Meet Our Staff

A Message from the Executive Director

I personally became involved with AAFV after my own realization that I had been victimized. I was raised to be a “good wife” and thought that enduring years of verbal, emotional financial and spiritual abuse was what I was supposed to do.

I had followed very good examples set by my Grandmothers. When my ex-husband was sentenced to prison for white-collar financial crime, I came to realize, after attending a strongly suggested conference on domestic abuse by my mother, my children and I were victims of abuse.

After this realization and seeking personal help, I knew I needed to help others. I was drawn back to Hope’s Door from the conference I attended and became a volunteer. That journey has continued and led me to the position of Executive Director.

– Kim Deugan / Executive Director

Staff Contact Information

Kim Deugan, Executive Director Kim@aafvhope.org

Kim is the face of our organization and is a strong leader for domestic violence awareness in our community.

Tricia Combs, Program Director  tricia@aafvhope.org
As Program Director, Tricia oversees the direction and growth of our victim services and many support programs.

Michelle Stimmel, Finance Director michelle@aafvhope.org

Michelle keeps us all moving forward.

Colleen Plitt, Community Outreach colleen@aafvhope.org

Colleen coordinates our events and community outreach.  Contact her if you want to get involved.

Cindy Ware, Housing Director cindy@aafvhope.org

Cindy manages all of our off-site rental properties as well as coordinates with other community agencies to provide additional resources to tenants.

Kristin, Shelter Coordinator Kristin@aafvhope.org

Kristin oversees the staff and day to day activities at Hope’s Door Shelter.  She coordinates groups, move in/move out schedules, holidays, and other shelter needs.

Kaylee Farrell, Teen Outreach Program Coordinator kaylee@aafvhope.org

Kaylee teaches Healthy Relationships at schools around the area.  Get in touch with her to have her come to your school.

Tiffany, Court Coordinator tiffany@aafvhope.org

Tiffany teaches our court classes, coordinates our court services and is a SART advocate, providing support and information to survivors of sexual violence.

Laurie Radcliffe, Grant Writer laurie@aafvhope.org

Laurie writes the grants for our organization!

 

Back to the top

Subscribe to our newsletter

Copyright 2018 ©
Advocates Against
Family Violence.
All rights reserved.
Base02 Design and Technology